Friday Night Live

by Laura Stanescu

I’ve heard of the Cheesecake Factory, but I’ve never actually been until yesterday. Alex and I decided we needed a girls day and headed over to the factory before heading out and hitting the stores.

We mainly only browsed, hitting up Channel, Macy’s and Nordstrom. However we did check out Forever 21, where I spotted Carly Rae Jepsen standing behind me in line. She’s playing in Toronto the same day I am returning … wonder if I can catch her concert.

Check it out!

Beautiful San Francisco.  Even in it’s brutally cold! People where actually wearing winter clothes in August. I swear it’s hotter in Toronto than here… who’d thought?

We continued our girls-day-out by going to a little Italian restaurant called “Franchino”, which was super cute and the staff were so warming and Italian. It was great!

Molly got herself a beau. His name is Simba. I’ve never seen two dogs play as much as they had!  It was so cute!

The end to a great day occurred when MJ took me out the the comedy club and we saw three performers, including Jay Pharoah from Saturday Night Live. It was so much fun, we had some good laughs. And it was pretty cool being that close to an SNL star.