Flowers in my hair

by Laura Stanescu

MJ took me to the Beach  Blanket Babylon, which is sort of a comedy-musical production. It was so much fun, held in a medium-sized venue, which was so cute, with a very friendly environment. It was cool how they used recent events from the news and from celebrity tabloids such as Katie Holmes and Tom Cruise drama, Justin Bieber jokes and Obama vs. Romney drama. I totally recommend it for anyone who is visiting San Fran because it is so much fun!

After the show, we met one of their friends who happens to be a writer, editor and publisher from London for dinner. He was a riot, and gave me a lot of advice for my own writing! We headed to this restaurant called “Capp’s Italian Dinner” and it had great pasta and awesome pictures on the walls!

The next day I ran into a model, Erin Axtell, and she complemented the way I did my nails! Epic!